Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers Expansion Announced

The next expansion to Final Fantasy XIV has been announced. Shadowbringers!

Releasing Early Summer, 2019, the expansion brings at least 3 completely new features to the game.

Announced New Features

  • New level cap of 80
  • Two new zones
    • The Rak’Tika Greatwood
    • Amh Araeng
  • New Beast Tribe: The Nu Mou
  • New “Trust” system similar to how FF XI works
  • Up to 10 dungeons upon release
  • A brand new Alliance Raid
  • Openly travel between worlds and return to your “Home World”
  • The Restoration of The Holy See Of Ishgard, including player housing (It was also announced that this will rely heavily upon crafters and gatherers…)
  • End Game Content for Disciples of the Land and Hand

Check out the announcement trailer below!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.